The division three of the Nigeria Nationwide League has kicked off. The competition is being played across eight match centres namely; Oshogbo, Lafia, Benin, Jos, Kano, Jigawa, Umuaiha and Gombe: each centre has two groups.

Meanwhile, Pacesetters FC defeated Agbana FC of Ekiti 2-0 in the opening game at the Oshogbo centre. Abdulrasheed Ishola and Rasheed Usman both scored for the Ibadan based side to send them top of group A.

In group B of the same centre, Mosimi FC and Iganmu FC both played out a 1-1 draw. The Lagos state representative, Iganmu FC took the lead through Habeeb Waleola from the penalty spot in the first half but Mosimi FC drew level via Agunbiade Ahmed’s spot kick as well.

Matchday two fixtures (Oshogbo Centre) include
Musti FC (Kwara) vs Agbana FC (Ekiti)
Junosa FC (Edo) vs Mosimi FC (Ogun)

The Nigerian Nationwide League Division Three is the fifth level of club football in Nigeria.

Leave a Reply