Head Coach of the Super Eagles Sunday Ogorchukwu Oliseh has called up 19 home-based players for the African Nations Championship (CHAN) qualifying match against Burkina Faso slated for next month.

Sunshine Stars’ Tunde Adeniji, who is joint leading scorer in the NPFL with 14 goals, made the list alongside team mate Dayo Ojo, Wolves’ Gbolahan Salami, and Enyimba’s Ezekiel Bassey.

Defender Solomon Kwambe also got a call up along with Idris Aloma, Usman Mohammed, Bature Yaro, Goalkeeper David Obiazor and Okemute Odah.

Sunday Oliseh poses with some of Super Eagles' local-based players. © FootballLive
Sunday Oliseh poses with some of Super Eagles’ local-based players. © FootballLive

All players invited are expected to be in the Port Harcourt camp on Monday, October 5 ahead of the first leg of the encounter with the Burkinabes to take place at the Adokiye Amiesieamaka Stadium on Sunday, October 18. The return leg fixture comes up in Ouagadougou on Sunday, October 25.

The Full List:

Goalkeepers: David Obiazor (Heartland FC); Okemute Odah (Warri Wolves)

Defenders: Kalu Orji (Enugu Rangers); Solomon Kwambe (Warri Wolves); Idris Aloma (Enyimba FC); Samson Gbadebo (Lobi Stars); Jamiu Alimi (Shooting Stars); Stephen Eze (Sunshine Stars)

Midfielders: Abdulrazaq Abdul (Enyimba FC); Ifeanyi Mathew (El-Kanemi Warriors); Usman Mohammed (FC Taraba); Bature Yaro (Nasarawa United); Osas Okoro (Enugu Rangers)

Forwards: Ezekiel Bassey (Enyimba FC); Gbolahan Salami (Warri Wolves); Godwin Obaje (Wikki Tourists); Tunde Adeniji (Sunshine Stars); Bright Onyedikachi (FC IfeanyiUbah); Dayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars)

Leave a Reply